Isdore Guvamombe

Well, I am not Christian myself but there is really something about Prophet Walter Magaya of the Prophetic Healing and Deliverance Ministry, affectionately known as PHD Ministries. The charismatic man of God- for some reason or the other- attracts too many people as he equally attracts too much trouble. He has been in the newspapers for good reasons in as much as he has appeared for completely the wrong reasons. Can those around him please put a leash on this young man, who risks losing everything he has worked for over things he can simply avoid? Do village elders not say, cow dung naturally attracts flies?

This villager will not go into the finer details of his alleged rape case or affairs with female congregants, for, it is subjudice. I have listened to the audios on social media. I have read newspapers. I have seen videos. I have talked to congregants. At the end, I feel pity for the young man. I see a young man on the cross. I see a young man who needs help. I see a young man who needs deliverance, himself.

My prayer is for the ancestors and God to be with him during his trying times. Karitundundu weee!